TOWARDS THE HORIZON

THAILAND

THAILAND

 AN EXOTIC DREAM CRUISE WITH MANY FACETS

  

 

STARTING AND FINISHING PORT: YACHT HAVEN MARINA IN PHUKET

 

Date: Date postponed - New date soon

Yacht: Cat Nautitech Open 40

price: 1.790 € 

Distance: approx. 250 nm

 

 

Our trip starts in Yacht Haven/Phuket.

We sail on spacious, comfortable catamarans.

 

As the first stop of our trip we will explore the spectacular Phang Ngha Bay. The steep and bizarre rock islands are mostly interspersed with caves and some of them even hide a small lagoon inside. We will also visit the famous James Bond Rock on Koh Ping Kan Island. We continue via Krabi to Phi Phi Island, where we will enjoy the variety of exotic Thai cuisine and the amusement of a semi-touristic infrastructure.

 

Right next to the busier and larger Phi Phi Don Island is the uninhabited Phi Phi Le Island with its breathtaking rock formations, the Viking Cave and the famous Maya Beach, which we will also visit before dropping anchor in the turquoise waters off the islands of Koh Ha Yai and Koh Rok. These islands are largely uninhabited, so we have paradise for us. From here we'll be heading south - into the Butang Group. This group consists of seven granite islands, only the smallest of which offers a tourist infrastructure. The other islands are mostly uninhabited but enchant with their beauty, the snow-white beaches and the lush vegetation everyone who comes close to them.

 

On Koh Lipe, one of the smallest islands, there are no hotels or mass tourism as you know it from Phuket, but there are small guest houses, nice restaurants, beach bars and everything else you need. In contrast to this is Koh Tarutao - it is the largest island in the group and a nature reserve with lavish vegetation, exotic wildlife and a marine underwater world that is second to none.

On our way back north we will visit the island of Koh Muk with the famous Emerald Cave. From there we continue via Koh Kradan to Koh Lanta. In Phi Phi Island we will stop a second time to take provisions and water on board before we slowly return to Phuket. 

THAILAND

LOGBOOK THAILAND 2019

TOWARDS THE HORIZON

THAILAND

THAILAND

 

EIN EXOTISCHER TRAUMTÖRN MIT VIELEN FACETTEN

  

 

AUSGANGS- UND ENDHAFEN: YACHT HAVEN MARINA IN PHUKET

Termin:    10.04. - 24.04.2021

Yacht:      Kat Nautitech Open 40

Preis:      1.790 € 

Distanz:   ca. 250 nm

Unser Törn beginnt in Yacht Haven/Phuket.

Wir segeln auf geräumigen, komfortablen Katamaranen.

 

Als erste Station unserer Reise werden wir die spektakuläre Phang Ngha Bay erkunden. Die steilen und skurrilen Felsinseln sind meist von Höhlen durchsetzt und einige von ihnen verstecken in ihrem Inneren sogar eine kleine Lagune. Auch dem berühmten James Bond Felsen auf der Insel Koh Ping Kan werden wir einen Besuch abstatten. Weiter geht es über Krabi nach Phi Phi Island, wo wir die Vielfalt der exotischen thailändischen Küche sowie das Amüsement einer semitouristischen Infrastruktur genießen werden.

 

Gleich neben der belebten und größeren Insel Phi Phi Don befindet sich die unbewohnte Insel Phi Phi Le mit ihren atemberaubenden Felsformationen, der Viking Höhle und dem berühmten Maya Beach, welchen wir ebenfalls besuchen werden, bevor der Anker im türkisfarbenen Wasser vor den Inseln Koh Ha Yai und Koh Rok in den Sand fällt. Diese Inseln sind weitgehend unbewohnt, sodass wir das Paradies für uns haben. Von hier geht’s dann weiter Richtung Süden - in die Butang Gruppe. Diese besteht aus sieben Granitinseln, wobei nur die kleinste von ihnen eine touristische Infrastruktur bietet. Die anderen Inseln sind weitestgehend unbewohnt aber verzaubern mit ihrer Schönheit, den schneeweißen Stränden und der üppigen Vegetation einen Jeden, der ihnen nahe kommt.

 

Auf Koh Lipe, einer der kleinsten Inseln, gibt es zwar keine Hotels oder Massentourismus, wie man es von Phuket her kennt, dafür aber kleine Gästehäuser, nette Restaurants, Strandbars und alles, was man sonst so braucht. Im Gegensatz dazu steht Koh Tarutao - sie ist die größte Insel der Gruppe und ein Naturschutzgebiet mit verschwenderischer Vegetation, exotischer Tierwelt und einer maritimen Unterwasserwelt, die ihresgleichen sucht.

Auf unserem Weg zurück nach Norden werden wir die Insel Koh Muk mit der berühmten Emerald Cave besuchen. Von dort aus geht es weiter über Koh Kradan nach Koh Lanta. In Phi Phi Island werden wir noch ein zweites Mal stoppen, um Proviant und Wasser an Bord zu nehmen, bevor es langsam zurück nach Phuket geht. 

THAILAND

LOGBOOK THAILAND 2019